Rss

For Immediate Assistance Please Call: (321) 632-2737

Meet Our Team

Phil Scarpelli
CEO
(321) 752-4650 Ext. 3064 
Phil.Scarpelli@brevardfp.org

Phil Scarpelli is the Chief Executive Officer of the Brevard Family Partnership Family of Agencies. Phil joined Brevard Family Partnership in November 2018. He has been proudly involved in Florida’s child welfare system since the inception of privatization, as early as the late 1990’s.  Previously, Phil worked as part of the Department of Children and Families Central Region’s Leadership on the professional development and talent management of its middle and senior managers. Prior to that he was the State Director with Key Assets Florida, Inc., part of the International Core Assets Group, a leading children’s services provider.

Phil has 30 years of experience working in behavioral healthcare and child welfare in both clinical and administrative capacities. Throughout his career, he has been committed to children and families at risk, and to the development of a perpetual learning environment willing to challenge the status quo, embrace innovation, inclusion, transparency, and trust.

Phil has a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and Gerontology from Iona College and a Master’s Degree in Psychology from Yeshiva University

 

Kathryn Parker, LMHC #14889
Executive Director
(321) 632-2737 Ext. 1008
Kathryn.Parker@brevardcares.org

Kathryn began her mental health career teaching life skills to adults with major mental illnesses such as schizophrenia and bipolar disorder. Through this work, Kathryn was able to observe the impact families can have that may help or hinder a person with a major mental illness. This caused Kathryn to begin work with children and families. She was able to help educate families on how to help their loved ones lead their best life possible. Kathryn has been working with children’s issues for over 15 years.

Kathryn transitioned to the Department of Children and Families as a Child Protective Investigator. It was through this work that she discovered that she was passionate about helping families before there is a need to have court involvement. She began working for Brevard C.A.R.E.S in 2015. Kathryn was initially hired as a Diversion Care Coordinator. Since that time, she has served in the roles of Family Engagement Specialist for the Safety Management Team, Mobile Response Team Coordinator, Non-Judicial In Home Services Supervisor and Chief Operations Officer.  Kathryn has Wrap Around Certification through the National Center for Innovation and Excellence and provides support to the Brevard C.A.R.E.S. team through ongoing training and team development. She believes that having clinical training helps bring a perspective to managing the safety of children by bringing an understanding of how past trauma can impact parenting and ongoing behavioral change.

Kathryn graduated with a MS in Counseling Psychology from Palm Beach Atlantic University in August of 2012. She completed her Licensed Mental Health in Counseling in March of 2018. She also has a Bachelor’s in Administration from Columbia College and worked several years as an Assistant Branch manager for a national financial institution.

Kathryn is married with three children and is very involved with the worship team at her church. She believes a person’s religion, or the lack thereof, can have a significant impact on their ability to heal.


Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Executive Team
Kathryn Parker, LMHC #14889, Executive Director
Kathryn.Parker@BrevardCARES.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1008

Osha Fordom, BSBA, Executive Office Manager
Osha.Fordom@Brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1006

Rebecca Melick, MSW, Director of Operations
Rebecca.Melick@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1019

Syrian McConnico, MA, LMHC, Clinical Services Senior Manager
Syrian.McConnico@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1003

Heather Gibb, Safety Services Senior Manager
Heather.Gibb@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1011

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Office Support
Dian Louks, Administrative Support
Dian.Louks@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1000

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Wraparound Services
Peter Tessier, Wraparound Coach
Peter.Tessier@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1001

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Housing Services
Kirsten Larson, Housing Specialist/COI Care Coordinator
Kirsten.Larson@brevardcares.org (321) 604-1892

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Community Services Team
Jessica Miles, Community Services Program Manager
Jessica.Miles@Brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1002

Bridget LeBoeuf, Child and Family Service Specialist 
Bridget.LeBoeuf@brevardcares.org (321) 604-4313

Marina Lozano, Head Start Care Coordinator
Luz.Lozano@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext.  1021

LaShica Kelly, Child and Family Service Specialist
LaShica.Kelly@brevardcares.org (321) 327-6703

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Family Support Services Team
Shannon Wildman, Family Support Services Supervisor
Shannon.Wildman@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1007

Samone Dukes, Wraparound Care Coordinator
Samone.Dukes@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1001

Maggie Pierce, Wraparound Care Coordinator
Maggie.Pierce@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1014

Melaine Bond, Wraparound Care Coordinator
Melaine.Bond@brevardcares.org  

Rebecca Brooks, Wraparound Care Coordinator
Rebecca.Brooks@brevardcares.org

Kimberly Cone, Wraparound Care Coordinator
Kimberly.Cone@brevardcares.org

Hillary Razzano, Wraparound Care Coordinator
Hillary.Razzano@brevardcares.org

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Safety Management Services Team (SMST)

Yohan Simpson, Lead Family Engagement Coordinator
Yohan.Simpson@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1018

Elisabeth “Lis” Barlowe, Family Engagement Coordinator
Elisabeth.Barlowe@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1020

Aisha Lewis, Family Engagement Coordinator
Aisha.Missick@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1013

Michelle Toledo, Family Engagement Coordinator
Michelle.Toledo@brevardcares.org

Debbie Bragg-Caron, Family Advocate Specialist
Debra.Bragg-Caron@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1015

Maria Andrew, Family Advocate Specialist
Maria.Andrew@brevardcares.org

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Parenting With Love & Limits Team (PLL)
Vanessa Senior, Parenting with Love and Limits Therapist
Vanessa.Senior@Brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1024

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Mobile Response Team (MRT)
Christine Williams-Kelly, M.A., LMHC #16677, Mobile Response Team Program Manager
Christine.Williams-kelly@brevardcares.org (321) 321-632-2737 Ext. 1027

Tommy Shoriak, MRT Therapist
Tommy.Shoriak@brevardcares.org (321) 210-9436

Jaeden Huhta, MRT  Therapist
Jaeden.Huhta@brevardcares.org 

Michelle DeAngelo, MRT Therapist
Michelle.DeAngelo@brevardcares.org

Rhonda Shoup, MRT Care Coordinator
Rhonda.Shoup@brevardcares.org 

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Non-Judicial In-Home Services Team Unit 402
Karen Menges, Non Judicial In Home Services Supervisor
Karen.Menges@brevardcares.org (321) 349-5180

Sandy Gotwalt, Lead Diversion Care Coordinator
Sandra.Gotwalt@brevardcares.org (321) 349-5270

Cathleen Allen, Diversion Care Coordinator
Cathleen.Allen@brevardcares.org (321) 890-4281

Laketra Chick, Diversion Care Coordinator
Laketra.Chick@brevardcares.org (321) 349-6412

Sarah Mooney, Diversion Care Coordinator
Sarah.Mooney@brevardcares.org (321) 210-9718

Terrell Melvin, Diversion Care Coordinator
Terrell.Melvin@brevardcares.org

Brevard C.A.R.E.S. Non-Judicial In-Home Services Team Unit 400
Yvette McCain, Non Judicial In Home Services Supervisor
Yvette.McCain@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737 Ext. 1005

Sirena Brown, Lead Diversion Care Coordinator
Sirena.Brown@brevardcares.org (321) 632-2737

Jade Rexach, Diversion Care Coordinator
Jade.Rexach@brevardcares.org (321) 616-3423

Lindsey Gregg, Diversion Care Coordinator
Lindsey.Gregg@brevardcares.org (321) 349-6410

Davine Vincent, Diversion Care Coordinator
Davine.Vincent@brevardcares.org

Jazzilyn Breland, Diversion Care Coordinator
Jazzilyn.Breland@brevardcares.org

Alex Gato, Family Advocate Specialist
Alex.Gato@brevardcares.org (321) 307-1548

CLICK HERE to view the Family of Agencies Organizational Chart